top of page

Black Editions presents the deluxe, first-ever vinyl edition of Acid Mothers Temple's classic self-titled first album.

Over the last 25 years no group has been more prolific or dedicated to pushing psychedelic rock to its limits than Japan's Acid Mothers Temple. Their maximalist technicolor vision was first revealed on this, their now legendary self-titled 1997 debut released by P.S.F. Records. Led by Makoto Kawabata, the album contains some of the group's most cosmic, hypnotic and over-the-top material; It kick-started and set the tone for a journey that has included countless releases and performances around the world - a freaked-out trip that continues to this day. Acid Mothers Temple & The Melting Paraiso U.F.O. is one of the essential albums of the world's psychedelic underground.

Deluxe Edition housed in 10-color heavy tip-on gatefold jackets, featuring soft touch and spot gloss finishes and full color interior pockets. Includes full-color, spot glossed inner sleeves and a 24" x 24" full color poster. 

Remastered and pressed to high quality vinyl at RTI; Digital download included.

Releases April 12, 2019

Produced by Hideo Ikeezumi & Makoto Kawabata
Recorded at Acid Mothers Temple Jun. '96 - April '97
Engineering by Makoto Kawabata
Assistant engineering Hiroshi Higashi
Original Cover Concept by Acid Mothers Temple

Black Editions Graphic Design by Darryl Norsen
Digital Mastering by Matthew Azevedo
Vinyl Mastering by Pete Lyman, Infrasonic Sound

Original released by P.S.F. Records on CD in 1997, PSFD-93

Acid Mothers Temple & The Melting Paraiso U.F.O.- S/T Deluxe 2LP

SKU: BE-009/93
  • Personnel and Track Listing

    Acid Mothers Temple & The Melting Paraiso U.F.O.

    Makoto Kawabata: Guitar, Synthesizer, Sarangi, Alto Recorder, Oriental Clarinet, Cosmic Ring Modulator, Speed Guru / Hiroshi Higashi: Guitar, Synthesizer, Effects, Finishing Rod / Hajime Koizumi: Drums, Percussion, Soprano Saxophone, Monk / Atsuki Takahashi: Drums, Penguin / Keizo Suhara: Bass / Cotton: Voice, Sitar, Synthesizer / Chisen Suzuki:Voice / Kazuhiko Manno: Tenor Saxophone, Bass Clarinet, Percussion / Daiji Sakakibara: Didgeridoo, Earth Spirit / Hisashi Yasuda: Piano, Magic Cane / Johan Wellens: Cosmic Narration, Freak Power / Yoko: Violin, Cheesecake / IchiDog / JiJiJi:Synthesizer

    Side A
    Acid Mothers Prayer / Speed Guru

    Side B
    From The Melting Paraiso U.F.O. I / The Top Head Pixies / Zen Feedbacker / Mach D is Bon-A-Roo / Coloradoughnut / From The Melting Paraiso U.F.O. II

    Side C
    Amphetamine A Go Go / Pink Lady Lemonade

    Side D
    Satori LSD / Hawaiian Brownie / Acid Mothers Temple For All!

bottom of page